1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.


Discussion in 'Games' started by RAZER, May 28, 2015.

By RAZER on May 28, 2015 at 17:07
  1. RAZER

    RAZER Veteran

    Today we got the following tweet:

    As you can see a Tweet from 2K games, but when going to the website they promote, it looks more like a medical site or some kind of technology that prolongs human life. In any case it does not look like a website for a game. But intrigued by why 2K games would tweet this I continue reading the site.


    All over the site you see images of happy people and text that suggest they have discovered the cure for all illness. This is of course good news but not really believable unfortunately. So then I thought the Twitter account of 2K games must be hacked.

    the-advent-resident-01.jpg the-advent-resident-02.jpg
    But when you browse trough the site for a little longer things start to happen. Images start to show static and flicker with weird text that contradict the things that are being said on the website. It seems like the site is being hacked to expose what is really happening.


    hacked image?

    ADVENT-TestimonialMan.gif ADVENT-TestimonialFamily.gif
    The chances that a website is being hacked at the time you are looking at it is pretty slim, so I figured it was a website created by 2K games for a new game. And that is where the info stops. Well maybe not entirely as Take-Two mentioned last week: "soon-to-be announced new triple-A title from 2K". So not sure if this is it, but it sure looks like it.

    It seems to be a very well made teaser by 2K games for a future game which we don't know anything about but got me interested none the less. I'm sure we will see and hear more about it in the future.

    So ... Stay tunes

    To have a look at the site yourself go to: http://www.adventfuture.org/
    Last edited: May 28, 2015


Discussion in 'Games' started by RAZER, May 28, 2015.

    1. RAZER

      RAZER Veteran

    2. RAZER

      RAZER Veteran

      On December last year 2K games released this press release:

      link: http://ir.take2games.com/phoenix.zhtml?c=86428&p=irol-newsArticle&ID=1994900

      So will these guys be making the game? If so they have 13 positions to be filled with people that can make games. Also looks like they are looking for people that know xbox and playstation games. Does that mean the new game will not be on the PC?
      Last edited: May 28, 2015

Share This Page